You Bring Me Joy

Imagine a couple in love with travel – who fell in love with each other through travel.  And now they’ve come home to start their greatest adventure of all.  This is their story.

The Palette: Earthy, late summer to mid-fall. The feeling is elegant and warm, but informal and incredibly personal.

The Elements: The tables and florals incorporate elements from cities the couple has visited, wound together in a tapestry that gives the details both a European and a distinctly Southern vibe. Letters, postcards and vintage compasses play a role in the tablescape as well.

Credits:

Planners
eMBee event design / www.embee-events.com / IG: @embee.events

Venue
The Cator Woolford Gardens / www.frazercenter.org / IG: @catorwoolfordgardens

Bridal Attire
LaRaine’s Bridal / www.larainesboutique.com / IG: @larainesboutique
Gown by Martina Liana / www.martinaliana.com / IG: @martinalianabridal
Lace Poncho: Alvina Valenta by JLM Couture / www.jlmcouture.com / IG: @jlmcouture
Shoulder Necklace: Sarah Gabriel / www.sarahgabriel.com / IG: @sarahgabrielveils

Grooms’ Attire
The Modern Gent / www.themodern-gent.com / IG: @moderngent

Floral and Décor
Amanda Jewel Floral and Design / www.amandajewel.com / IG: @amandajewelfloraldesign

Other Décor
Table Linens: I Do Linens / http://idolinens.com/ IG: @idolinens
China: Crate and Barrel / www.crateandbarrel.com / IG: @crateandbarrel
Chargers: World Market / www.worldmarket.com / IG: @worldmarket
Napkins: West Elm / www.westelm.com / IG: @westelm
Compass Escort Cards and Calligraphy Tags: Laura Hooper / www.laurahooper.com / IG: @laurahooper
Chairs: Vintage Rental Co / www.weddingsforyoueventstoo.com / IG: @thevintagerentalco
Florentine Map Box, Italian Trinket Box, Hotel Lourdes Coin Tray: Saint Signora / www.saintsignora.com / IG: @saintsignora

Stationery
Invitation Suite: Alee + Press / www.aleeandpress.com / IG: @aleeandpress
Kiss Cards: Olive + Pine Goods / www.oliveandpinegoods.com / IG: @oliveandpinegoods

Vintage Stamps:
Vintage Postage Shop / www.vintagepostageshop.com / IG: @vintagepostageshop
Early Bird Projects on Etsy / https://www.etsy.com/shop/EarlyBirdProjects
Artvaark on Etsy / https://www.etsy.com/shop/artvarkk

Guest Book (Vintage January 1951 Holiday Magazine): www.holiday-magazine.com / IG: @holidaymagazine

Hair and Makeup
Madison Yi of Evolve Beauty / www.evolvebeautyatl.com / IG: @evolvebeautyatl

Food
Cake: Peche Petite Bakery / www.pechepetite.com / IG: @peche_petite_boutique_bakery
Food: Sun in My Belly / www.suninmybelly.com / IG: @suninmybelly

Jewelry
Fine Jewelry: Worthmore Jewelers / http://www.worthmorejewelers.com / IG: @worthmorejewelers
Vintage Ring Box: Moonlight Proposal on Etsy / https://www.etsy.com/shop/MoonlightProposal

Videography
E.motion Films / www.thisisyou.net / IG: thisisyou_net

Shara CoutourierComment